Day 451 – 2013km

I haven’t posted anything since March.  Since then Mo (the Duke) has had his first service at Alfie Cox Racing and I’ve covered another 1000 odd kilometers.  I’m pleased to report that nothing has broken, come loose or fallen off the bike.  My only slight concern is oil consumption  – 400cc in the last 1000km.  The LC4 engines are noted for high oil consumption, so I ‘m not that concerned, but it is strange that the engine didn’t use any oil at all during the first 1000 (running in) period.  Oil used is the recommended Motorex Power Synt 10w – 60.

I’ve fitted a pair of rear-view mirror extensions (PowerParts) and although they don’t look wonderful, they have transformed all-round visibility – I highly recommend them.

Leave a Reply

