Day 2

This morning, the near distance looked more like Scotland than KwaZulu-Natal.

Went off to register the Duke. One of the pleasures of living in a small town is the general absence of queues – 20 minutes and all sorted. I had to go down to Pietermaritzburg and found that the N3 was closed between Tweedie and Van Renen because of all the snow.

Sorted out the licence plate, and after a bit of running around, I also managed to find a suitable licence plate holder.

On the way home I didn’t get off the highway early enough and spent an hour in a chaotic jam before I could go 3km to the next off-ramp (in case you’re wondering, yes, I was in my car). I really feel for those truck drivers – who knows when they will get to Johannesburg.

Did a bit of drooling.

These stickers definitely have to come off tomorrow ..

… and this one as well – sorry, Alfie – it looks like a band-aid covering a zit on an otherwise perfect nose!

Leave a Reply

